Skype ispravlet work in a Windows environment 8 Release Preview

An updated version of Skype 5.9 for Windows. Update fixes some bugs, that could occur during the commission calls under Windows 8 Release Preview.

Users of the program can make video calls in Full HD. You will need a webcam appropriate level, such as Logitech C920, as well as high-speed Internet connection (not less 2 Mbit / c). During video calls can now take screenshots hotkey.

Continue reading

Manage Windows 8 using iPad

Splashtop known application of the eponymous company, designed for remote computer management with iOS- or Android-devices, recently received support for Windows 8. This is one of the most popular applications on iTunes: it is a list of 25 most sold, in spite of its value $50.

Currently Splashtop for shares offered for purchase on iTunes for $25 named Win8 Metro Testbed. In an accompanying description of the software product is marked, there is no reason to buy Windows-tablet for more than $1000, to meet with a touch environment Metro - provides the full functionality of the app Win8 Metro Testbed. However, for that still need a PC running Windows 8 Consumer Preview.

Continue reading

Alcohol – powerful emulator CD / DVD / BD-ROM drive

A new version of the powerful emulator CD / DVD / BD-ROM drive Alcohol 120%. The program creates on your hard drive the PC user image data, audio or video information, and then provides access to these data to other programs as, if the desired disk is in the drive. Alcohol 120% supports many formats of CD / DVD-image, has the ability to work with 31 to simultaneously, provide a disproportionately large (compared to CD) data transfer rate between the application and read the disc. There is support for the Russian language. Alcohol 52% - This is the lite version, which has some features.

Continue reading

To return a "Start" button in Windows 8

I'm sure many users Remember statement about Microsoft, that in the final build of Windows 8 there will be no "Start" button. The presence of this element of the desktop has become customary since Windows 95.

Return usual buttons in the Windows interface 8 possible, To do this, use the app Classic Shell, which is designed to return to Windows 7 and Vista features from earlier versions of Windows. A few days ago was released the updated version of Classic Shell, supports the "eight", can now return Windows 8 Customer Preview classic look of Windows.

Continue reading

Windows Phone 8 Apollo will be compatible with older applications Windows Phone 7

Very important news posted on his official blog of the development team of the mobile operating system Microsoft Windows Phone - any previously created applications for Windows Phone 7 “will” and on the new Windows Phone 8 Apollo.

This novsti will please both application developers - they do not need to be ported previously created program on a new operating system, and existing owners of Windows Phone smartphones - as developers continue to release games and applications for “old” Windows Phone 7, without waiting for the release Apollo.

Continue reading

Windows Phone SDK runs under Windows 8

Immediately after the release of Windows 8 Consumer Preview оказалось, that developers can not run it under Windows Phone SDK. Now came a fresh release of SDK version 7.1.1. He already works with Windows 8. Officially, the truth, there is still no support and is, what happened can be called a trial version. But it is still better, than nothing.

Such interest is not surprising, since ideally all applications for Windows Phone should work under Windows 8. That Is Why, no wonder, developers rushed to check it. Moreover, partially confirmed rumors, that some applications for Windows 8 will be able to run on Windows Phone.

App store Windows Phone Marketplace has more than 80.000 applications

To be precise, now in the Windows Phone Marketplace has 82 234 apps. Above them are working a total of more than 20 thousands of developers. Microsoft is making the application approval process as possible operational. The blog also reported, that since the start of the service more 9 thousands of programs were rejected for various reasons.

Continue reading

Skype исправлет работу в среде Windows 8 Release Preview

Выпущена обновленная версия Skype 5.9 для Windows. Обновление исправляет некоторые ошибки, которые могли появляться во время совершения звонков при работе под Windows 8 Release Preview.

Пользователи программы могут делать видеозвонки в Full HD. Для этого понадобится веб-камера соответствующего уровня, например Logitech C920, а также высокоскоростное соединение с Интернетом (не менее 2 Мбит/c). Во время совершения видеозвонков теперь можно делать скриншоты горячей клавишей.

Читать далее

Управление Windows 8 с помощью iPad

Известное приложение Splashtop от одноимённой компании, предназначенное для удалённого управления компьютером с iOS- или Android-устройств, получило недавно поддержку Windows 8. Это одно из самых востребованных приложений в iTunes: оно входит в список из 25 наиболее продаваемых, несмотря на свою стоимость в $50.

В настоящее время Splashtop по акции предлагается в iTunes к покупке за $25 под именем Win8 Metro Testbed. В сопроводительном описании к программному продукту отмечено, что нет смысла покупать Windows-планшет более чем за $1000, чтобы познакомиться с сенсорным окружением Metro — полную функциональность предоставляет приложение Win8 Metro Testbed. Впрочем, для этого всё же понадобится ПК с установленной Windows 8 Consumer Preview.

Читать далее

Alcohol — мощный эмулятор CD/DVD/BD-дисков

Выпущена новая версия мощного эмулятора CD/DVD/BD-дисков Alcohol 120%. Программа создает на жестком диске ПК пользователя образ диска с данными, аудио или видео информацией, а затем предоставляет доступ к этим данным другим программам так, словно искомый диск находится в приводе. Alcohol 120% поддерживает работу со многими форматами CD/DVD-образов, имеет возможность работы с 31 образом одновременно, обеспечивает несоизмеримо большую (по сравнению с CD) скорость передачи данных между приложением и образом диска. Имеется поддержка русского языка. Alcohol 52% — это облегченная версия, которая не имеет некоторых возможностей.

Читать далее

Способ возврата кнопки «ПУСК» в Windows 8

Наверняка многим пользователям запомнилось заявление Microsoft о том, что в финальной сборке Windows 8 будет отсутствовать кнопка «Пуск». Наличие этого элемента рабочего стола стало привычным с момента появления Windows 95.

Возврат привычной кнопки в интерфейс Windows 8 возможен, для этого необходимо использовать приложение Classic Shell, которое предназначено для возврата в Windows 7 и Vista возможностей из более ранних версий ОС Windows. Несколько дней назад был выпущен обновленный вариант Classic Shell, поддерживающий «восьмерку», в настоящее время можно вернуть Windows 8 Customer Preview классический внешний вид Windows.

Читать далее

Windows Phone 8 Apollo будет совместима со старыми приложениями Windows Phone 7

Очень важную новость разместила в своем официальном блоге команда разработчиков мобильной операционной системы Microsoft Windows Phone — все ранее созданные приложения для Windows Phone 7 «пойдут» и на новой Windows Phone 8 Apollo.

Эта новсть обрадует как разработчиков приложений — им не нужно будет портировать ранее созданные программы на новую операционную систему, так и существующих владельцев Windows Phone смартфонов — так как разработчики продолжат выпускать приложения и игры для «старой» Windows Phone 7, не ожидая выхода Apollо.

Читать далее

Windows Phone SDK работает под Windows 8

Сразу после выхода Windows 8 Consumer Preview оказалось, что девелоперы не могут запустить под ней Windows Phone SDK. Теперь же вышел свежий релиз SDK версии 7.1.1. Он уже работает с Windows 8. Официально, правда, поддержки все еще нет и то, что вышло можно назвать пробным вариантом. Но это все же лучше, чем ничего.

Такой интерес неудивителен, так как в идеале все приложения для Windows Phone должны работать и под Windows 8. Поэтому, неудивительно, что разработчики ринулись это проверять. Кроме того, частично подтвердились слухи о том, что некоторые приложения для Windows 8 смогут запуститься на Windows Phone.

Магазин приложений Windows Phone Marketplace насчитывает уже более 80.000 приложений

Если быть точным, то сейчас в Windows Phone Marketplace насчитывается 82 234 приложения. Над ними трудится в общей сложности более 20 тысяч разработчиков. Microsoft делает процедуру одобрения приложений по возможности оперативной. В блоге также сообщается, что с момента начала работы сервиса более 9 тысяч программ были по различным причинам отклонены.

Читать далее